Calendar of Events

Click here for calendar view

August 2015

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Voter Registration
Ringling College
8:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

September 2015

Monday, September 7, 2015
County offices closed in observance of Labor Day holiday

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Voter Registration
Everglades University
10 a.m.-Noon

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Voter Registration
Everglades University
5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

October 2015

Monday, October 5, 2015
Last Day to register to vote in the City of Venice and Town of LBK Nov 3 elections
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Logic & Accuracy Test - Town of Longboat Key Referendum & City of Venice General Election
9 a.m. start
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Monday, Oct 26-Friday, Oct 30
Early voting, City of Venice General Election
SOE Office, R.L. Anderson Administration Bldg.
8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. daily

Monday, Oct 26-Friday, Oct 30
Early voting, Town of Longboat Key Bond Referendum Election
Longboat Key Town Hall, 501 Bay Isles Parkway
8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. daily

November 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015
City of Venice General Election
Polls open in the City 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Town of Longboat Key Bond Referendum
Polling open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Monday, November 9, 2015
Post Election Audit - City of Venice General Election

Monday, November 9, 2015
Post Election Audit - Town of Longboat Key Bond Referendum

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
County offices closed in observance of Veterans Day holiday

Thursday, Nov 26-Friday, Nov 27, 2015
County offices closed in observance of Thanksgiving holiday

December 2015

Thursday, Dec 24-Friday, Dec 25
County offices closed in observance of Christmas holiday