Calendar of Events

Click here for calendar view

March 2015

Monday, March 2-Saturday, March 7
Early voting for the March 10 Elections
Two locations: SOE office in Sarasota and Longboat Key Town Hall
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Election Day (Town of Longboat Key General, City of Sarasota Regular, Tri-Par, Holiday Park)
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

May 2015

Saturday, May 2
Logic & Accuracy Test for May 12 elections
SOE office, Sarasota County Terace BUilding
10 a.m. start

Monday, May 4-Saturday, May 9
Early voting for the May 12 City of Sarasota Second (runoff) Election
SOE office, Sarasota County Terrace Building
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Election Day - Town of Longboat Key Special Election (mail ballot election), City of Sarasota Second (runoff)
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. in City of Sarasota Precincts only.

Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday - County offices closed

July 2015

Friday, July 3, 2015
Independence Day Holiday - County offices closed in observance of July Fourth

August 2015

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Voter Registration
Ringling College

October 2015

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Logic & Accuracy Test - City of Venice General Election

Monday, Oct 26-Friday, Oct 30
Early voting, City of Venice General Election
SOE Office, R.L. Anderson Administration Bldg.
8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. daily

November 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015
City of Venice General Election
Polls open in the City 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Monday, November 9, 2015
Post Election Audit - City of Venice General Election