Calendar of Events

Click here for calendar view

March 2018

Saturday, March 10
Early voting begins for March 20 School District, Holiday Park & Town of Longboat Key elections
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily through March 17
Locations: Elections Offices in Sarasota, Venice, and North Port and Longboat Key Town Hall

Tuesday, March 20
Election Day - March 20 School District, Holiday Park & Town of Longboat Key elections
Polls open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Final vote-by-mail canvass begins 5:00 p.m.
Unofficial results beginning at 7 p.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Thursday, March 22
Provisional ballot canvass and certification of official results begins 5 p.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Tuesday, March 27
Voting System Audit
School District, Holiday Park & Town of Longboat Key elections
Begins at 9 a.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

April 2018

Monday, April 30, noon
Qualifying begins for U.S. Senator, U.S. Representative, Judicial, State Atorney (20th Circuit Only) and Public Defender (20th Circuit Only)

May 2018

Friday, May 4, noon
Qualifying ends for U.S. Senator, U.S. Representative, Judicial, State Atorney (20th Circuit Only) and Public Defender (20th Circuit Only)

June 2018

Monday, June 18, noon
Qualifying begins for all statewide, multi-county, county, and district candidates
(other than judicial, state attorney, and public defender candidates)

Friday, June 22, noon
Qualifying ends for all statewide, multi-county, county and district candidates
(other than judicial, state attorney, and public defender candidates)

July 2018

Monday, July 30,
Last date to register to vote (book closing) for the August 28 Primary Election

August 2018

Tuesday, August 28,
Primary Election Day
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

October 2018

Tuesday, October 9
Last date to register to vote (book closing) for the November 6 General Election

November 2018

Tuesday, November 6,
General Election Day
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. daily