Calendar of Events

Click here for calendar view

January 2017

Monday, January 16
MLK Jr Day Holiday
County offices closed

February 2017

Monday, February 13
Book Closing - March 14 Elections

Monday, February 20
Presidents Day
County offices closed

March 2017

Wednesday, March 1
L&A test for March 14 Elections
9 a.m., SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Monday, March 6
Early voting begins for Mar 14 Elections
Continues thru Mar 11, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily
Locations: Elections offices in Sarasota & North Port and LBK Town Hall

Tuesday, March 14
Election Day
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 16
Provisional ballot canvass and certification of March 14 Elections
5 p.m., SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane

Tuesday, March 21
Voting System Audit
City of Sarasota First Election - Begins at 9 a.m.
City of North Port Special Primary and Town of LBK General - Begins at 1 p.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

April 2017

Monday, April 10
Book closing - May 9 City of North Port Special Election and City of Sarasota Second Election

Wednesday, April 26
L&A test for May 9 municipal elections
Begins 9 a.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

May 2017

Monday, May 1
Early voting begins for City of North Port Special Election and City of Sarasota Second Election
Continues thru May 6, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily
Locations: Elections offices in Sarasota & North Port

Tuesday, May 9
Election Day - City of North Port Special Election and City of Sarasota Second Election
Polls open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday, May 11
Provisional ballot canvass and certification of May 9 municipal elections
Begins 5:00 p.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Tuesday, May 16
Voting System Audit
City of Sarasota First Election - Begins at 9 a.m.
City of North Port Special Primary - Begins at 1 p.m.
SOE Office, 2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota

Monday, May 29
Memorial Day Holiday
County offices closed