Sarasota County, FL - Board of Elections

Calendar of Events

Click here for calendar view

August 2019

Monday, Aug 19 - Friday, Aug 23
Candidate Qualifying - Venice City Council
Contact: Venice City Clerk's office

October 2019

Monday, October 7
Book Closing - Nov 5 City of Venice General Election
Last day to register to vote

Monday, Oct 28 - Friday, Nov 1
Early Voting - Nov 5 City of Venice General Election
Supervisor of Elections Office, R.L. Anderson Admin Bldg, 4000 Tamiami Tr S
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. daily

November 2019

Tuesday, November 5
Election Day - City of Venice
Polls open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

February 2020

Tuesday, February 18
Book Closing - March 17 Presidential Preference Primary
Last day to register to vote

March 2020

Tuesday, March 17
Election Day - Presidential Preference Primary
Polls open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

July 2020

Monday July 27
Book Closing - August 25 Primary Election
Last day to register to vote

August 2020

Tuesday, August 25
Primary Election Day
Polls open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

October 2020

Monday, October 5
Book Closing - November 3 General Election
Last day to register to vote

November 2020

Tuesday, November 3
General Election Day
Polls open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.